Saturday, 20 January 2018
Main Menu



Sustainability Committee Print E-mail

The mission of the APREA Sustainability Committee is to establish and promote sustainable best practice throughout the Asian real estate community through providing access to internationally recognized techniques, highlighting Asia specific practice and application, recognizing sustainable property leaders in the region and developing ongoing education. Initiatives include establishing partnerships with other sustainability-related bodies, developing Asia-specific guidelines for adoption by key stakeholders, leading  research and establishing an information depository and exchange.

The committee published the first edition of the APREA Sustainability Handbook in 2012 and is working on producing a second edition for release in 2014.

The Committee has developed close relations with relevant organisations around the region and globally, including the Property Council of Australia, the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS),  United Nations Environment Program Finance Initiative Property Working Group, Global Real Estate Sustainability Benchmark (GRESB) and the World Green Building Council (WGBC).


Chairman: Mann Young - Lend Lease Investment Mgmt Pte Ltd
Yoo-Kyun Park APG Asset Management Asia
Alison Tonges Blake Dawson
Tim Shen CBRE
Christine Mount CBRE
Rick Santos CB Richard Ellis Philippines, Inc.
Wong Yong Kai CITIC Capitals Holdings Limited
Matt Buchanan Clifford Chance
Matthew Bell Ernst & Young
Shabbir Kanchwala K Raheja Corp
Kumar Ramaiah Jones Lang LaSalle Meghraj
Shengkai Chiu Jones Lang LaSalle Property Consultants Pte Ltd
Roger Walker Lend Lease Investment Management Limited
Calvin Kwan Link Management Limited, The
Brad Searchfield Manulife Financial
Craig Ryan Napier & Blakeley Emancium Pte Ltd
Amanda McCluskey First State Stewart
Carrie Johnson Paia Consultant
Gregory Stuppler SC Investment Advisors Pte Ltd
Goh Seh Harn Shenning Investments
Amber Marie Beard Six Senses
Top! Top!